Big Lottery Funding - All Saint's has received a grant towards a new bolier. Click here for a link to the big lottery funding site

A big thank you to
the lottery fund for
their help with the
extension of
All Saints' Church




The PCC works in partnership with the Rector in promoting the whole mission of the Church, pastoral, evangelistic, social and ecumenical. Together with the Rector and the churchwardens it has overall responsibility for the life and resources of the parish.
The Officers of the PCC are: 

Rev. Jim Fletcher

Brian Jelley

Peter Mayer
The two churchwardens, the vice-chairman, the Rector are ex-officio.

Valerie Campbell
Andrew Gray
Rev. Jim Fletcher

Twelve members are elected directly at the Annual Parochial Church Meeting, on a rotation basis of four per year for a three-year term.
These members are:

Jean Hunt

(2016 - 2019)

Christine Hoad

(2016 - 2019)
Tony Lyne (2016 - 2019)
Brian Bowes (2016 - 2019)
Jeffrey Loomes (2017 - 2020)
Lindsey Pankhurst (2017 - 2020)
Edward Plowman (2017 - 2020)
Angie Frost (2017 - 2020)
Ollie Phipps (2018 - 2021)
Sheila Howsam (2018 - 2021)
Brian Jelley (2018 - 2021)
Kim Vale (2018 - 2021)
The PCC can co-opt additional members as necessary.  
There are also three Deanery Synod Representatives, elected to serve for three years:
Norma Crowe (2017 - 2020)
Anna Gray (2017 - 2020)
James Nash (2017 - 2020)
Finance & Standing Committee of PCC


Valerie Campbell
Andrew Gray
Peter Mayer
Brian Jelley
Malcolm Harris



(Buildings Committee Chairman)

Within the Church there are a number of other groups and committees which combine to keep the Church running in Fawkham and Hartley
Social Committee Chair - Jean Bowes
Pastoral Care Team Leader - Shirley Wilson
Pop In Parlour Team Co-Ordinator - Chris Menzies
Messy Church Co-Ordinator - Kim Vale
Sunday Club Team Leader - Becky Matthews
KATCH Team Leaders - Rev. Mell Jemmet,
Lindsey Pankhurst, Edward Plowman,
Building Committee Chair - Malcolm Harris
Friends of All Saints Church Chair - Christine Hoad
Friends of St Mary's Church Chair - Christopher Proudfoot


To contact us:
Phone: 01474 703819
Fax: 01474 704972
Email: info@fawkhamandhartley.org.uk
The Rectory
3 St John's Lane
Kent DA3 8ET

For comments or suggestions on the site
Email: webmaster@fawkhamandhartley.org.uk